UI decides SU President today

On May 30, 2017, the university of Ibadan suspended the students union activities until further notice. Due to a protest made by the student body over the delay of issue of identity cards. 
On August 30, 2019 , the ban was lifted by the institution and the conduccots of elections was once again allowed. 
Today , 7th December,  2019 , the election of the student Union will be taking place and the students will have the veto once again to determine who their leaders will be.


Meet the candidates of the UI SU 2019 Elections 

Oluwaseyi Olofunlade aka HESSY
Oluwasegun Akeju 

Vice President
Temilade Oladiti 

Assistant General Secretary 
Kayode Mustapha
Adeshina Omotosho 

Abiodu Ladeji

Edert Collins 

House Secretary 
Abdul Muhaymin Abdufattah 
Oladeji Richard 

Press Night results for the SU candidates 

*Procedure for voting*

🔷Check your mail or inbox text message

🔷Copy the secret code sent to you

🔷Then click on the link to vote;

🔷Paste the copied secret code

🔷Click your candidates for each post by clicking on next after selecting for a particular post.

          The Electoral Commission is sending the *SECRET PIN* with which you can vote to both your _accredited mail and phone number_.
          You'll not get the pin on your phone number, if its on 'Do Not Disturb' *DND*. To remove DND, MTN Users do this

1. Text STOP to 2442
2. Then, text ALLOW to 2442

Have you been having problems with gaining access to the platform where you can cast your votes?

Just pay a visit to the Senate Chamber, around the Union Bank ATM near Trenchard Hall.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post